Advisers: Nominate CSF Sealbearers for Seymour Award

CSF is now accepting nominations for the Seymour Award. 

Seymour Award
You are invited to nominate one or two CSF Sealbearers for the Seymour Award, one of the highest scholastic honors given to high school students in the state of California. We will be looking for those Sealbearers who best personify the CSF motto, “Scholars for Service.” The selection will be made on the basis of character, leadership, and service. 
Over $100,000 will be awarded to a group of 50 graduating Sealbearers. Get all the details on our website.

Welcome Advisers, Administrators, Students & Parents

We are looking forward to a great 2018-19 school year and are glad you have joined CSF-CJSF in “Scholars for Service”.

Information you will need for this year:


Chapters must renew and pay dues each year. Dues are payable now and due no later than January 31st of each year.
To pay current and/or past years’ dues click for CSF Dues | CJSF Dues


CSF Course lists are due no later than October 1st each year. Get more information and submit Standardized Course Lists here.


Award Submission and Nomination Periods Open
November 1, 2018 |  Glenn Michelson Award Essay Contest | CSF Awards
November 1, 2018 |  CJSF 50th Anniversary DiGiovanna Memorial Award  | CJSF Awards
January 1, 2019 |  Seymour Memorial Award  | CSF Awards
November 15, 2018 |  Marian Huhn Memorial Award  | CJSF Awards
January 1, 2019 | CSF Outstanding Sealbearer Award  | CSF Awards


Fall Advisers Conference is a great opportunity to meet and exchange ideas and information with members of the all volunteer CSF and CJSF Boards and other CSF-CJSF Advisers. Conference is October 20, 2018 in Lodi, registration deadline October 9th – Info and Registration


Panda Express and CSF/CJSF will partner for two fundraisers this school year. Funds raised will benefit the CSF/CJSF state organization. There will be lots of opportunity for participating CSF/CJSF chapters of all sizes to have fun and win prizes for their chapters. Mark your calendar for November 8, 2018 and Stay Informed through email, this website, and social media.


Spring Conferences are in the planning stages. Check this website, and your email (don’t forget to look in spam/promotions folders), follow us on social media to Stay Informed. Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Familiarize yourself with our website! There are a variety of menus to guide you to the information you seek, and a Search icon (magnifying glass) to simply type in the topic you need and quickly get a list of pages and posts addressing that topic. Screenshot of website menus -

Have a great year and Stay Informed!


Regional Conferences 2019

We are working on organizing Regional Conferences to take place Spring 2019. Information about each of the five regional conferences will be posted on our website, as well as Facebook, and Twitter pages. Emails will be sent to Advisers early in 2019 with conference details and registration packets.

Regional Conferences

March 16, 2019 | South Region Spring Conference - Hillcrest HS, Riverside
Click for Info & Registration

March 23, 2019 | Central Region Spring Conference - Livingston HS, Livingston
Click for Info & Registration

March 30, 2019 | North Region Spring Conference - Del Oro HS, Loomis
Click for Info & Registration

April 6, 2019 | Central Coast Region Spring Conference - TBA

April 13, 2019 | South Central Region Spring Conference - Huntington Library, San Marino
Click for Info & Registration

2017-18 Outstanding Sealbearer Awards

Congratulations to the 2017-18 Outstanding Sealbearer Award recipients. Many thanks to their nominating advisers.
Central – Aime Alarcon, Harmony Magnet Academy, CSF Chapter 1384, Adviser Marla Fields
Central Coast – Yabsera Grum, Archbishop Mitty High School, CSF Chapter 873, Adviser Janie Falcone
South – Chloe Thorpe, Paloma Valley High School, CSF Chapter 1167, Adviser Holly Santistevan
North – Kaylon Hall, Downieville High School, CSF Chapter 1054, Adviser Lynn Fillo
South Central – Jessica Velazquez, Ventura High School, CSF Chapter 441, Adviser Schatzi Sovich

Seymour Award 2017-18 | North Region

Saachi Jhandi, received the CSF 2017-18 Seymour Award for the North Region. Saachi is a member of CSF Chapter 168 at Chico High School. CSF Chapter Adviser Kristina Hahn nominated Saachi for this award.

Saachi Jhandi, 2017-18 Seymour Award North recipient attends Chico High School.

Saachi Jhandi, 2017-18 Seymour Award North recipient attends Chico High School.

Congratulations to all the finalists for the CSF North Region Seymour Award 2017-18.

Medha Aiyah, CSF Adviser Melinda Malaspino, Folsom High School, Chapter 335
Natalie Anixter, CSF Adviser Anna Luci, Del Oro, High School, Chapter 656
Tate Blas, CSF Adviser Stephanie McGrath, Woodcreek High School, Chapter 1157
Ashton Davis, CSF Adviser Patrick Gale, Whitney High School, Chapter 1317
Marisol Huerta-Ontiveros, CSF Adviser Stephanie Peterson, Lindhurst High School, Chapter 976
Jonathan Lewis, CSF Adviser Sara Dixon, Fortuna Union High, School Chapter 176
Alejandra Perez, CSF Adviser Julie Cordell, Windsor High School, Chapter 1210
Anna Rios, CSF Adviser Patricia Sims, Williams Junior Senior High School, Chapter 230
Brisa Rodriguez, CSF Adviser Stephanie Peterson, Lindhurst High School, Chapter 976